Mohun Bagan won I-League title by defeating Aizawl FC

India’s legendary football club Mohun Bagan defeated Aizawl FC 1–0 to clinch the second title in the league.

The winning goal for Mohun Bagan was scored by Senegal striker Baba Diwara in the 80th minute. Now Mohun Bagan has 39 points from 16 matches.

mohan bagan

East Bengal are 16 points ahead of second place. If East Bengal wins all the matches too, then they will not be able to go beyond Mohun Bagan. Mohun Bagan last won in ILIG 2014-15.

Leave a Comment