Massive Victory For Narendra Modi Led NDA, BJP Emerges As The Largest Party

As per the trends, BJP-led NDA is heading towards massive victory and is all set to win over 350+ Lok Sabha seats.

BJP on its own is leading on 301 seats, almost 30 seats more than the halfway mark.

All the allies of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) including Shiv Sena, Janata Dal (United), Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) in Maharashtra and Bihar respectively also leading on their seats.

While Opposition Congress is way behind as per trends and seems like the party and the UPA would not even reach three digit mark. Congress-led UPA is leading on 87 seats with Congress barely on 52 seats, a poor performance by UPA despite of fielding Priyanka Vadra in its campaign.

Many Congress Bigwigs including Jyotiraditya Scindia, Raj Babbar, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Sunil Jhakar, Sheila Dixit, Ajay Maken, among others are trailing from their respective seats and set to lose.


Congress President Rahul Gandhi himself is also trailing from Amethi Lok Sabha Seat with a slim margin. He is facing Union Minister Smriti Irani in UP’s Amethi Lok Sabha Seat.

Earlier, Rahul Gandhi has accepted his defeat and congratulated BJP’s Smiriti Irani for her win – while addressing the press at Congress HQ.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Twitted and said, ‘Together we grow. Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again!’

Narendra Modi said while addressing party members at BJP HQ, ” This is not Modi’s victory, Aspirational India win”. He also thanked EC, and other people involved in the entire election process.

Leave a Comment